Catamaran Racing Association of Michigan

Popup login module

Regatta Schedule


Check the latest at our FB group

CRAM Facebook Group

Sign up for our Newsletter!

Newsletter Signup
Saturday, 24 November 2012 08:36

Jason Cox Youth Award

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Jason Cox Youth Award


Cox aw1


Jason Cox was the young son of Jim and Carolyn Cox. If you were involved in CRAM in the 80's and 90's, you knew them. Jim and Carolyn were heavily involved in the club, working on Hospitality, Race Committee and Fleet Captain duties.

Young Jason was involved as well, crewing on anyone's boat he could snag a ride on. Jason was always the one seen smiling from ear to ear on the race course. He was an excellent sailor, and loved the sport.

Jason also had severe diabetes. He succumbed to the disease at a very young age. It was a huge loss to the CRAM family.

Jason is remembered with this youth award. It celebrates the young people in our club who exude the same kind of enthusiasm for the sport.


Past Winners

1995: Leah Burns 2003: Jenny Inwood 2011: Jessica Schnable
1996: Leah Burns 2004: Frank Burns 2012: Jessica Schnable
1997: Leah Burns 2005: Samantha Hilk 2013: Collin Rehm
1998: Laura Egerdal 2006: Jessica Hilk 2014: Jessica Schnable
1999: Marc Kennedy 2007: Hunter Soullier 2015: Ian Glenn
2000: Lindsay Hall 2008: Austin Lee 2016: Kaitlyn Glenn
2001: Samantha Hilk 2009: Not Presented 2017: Liam Walz
2002: Chris Batchelor 2010: Austin Lee
Read 5530 times Last modified on Saturday, 30 December 2017 18:12
More in this category: « Greg Enders Sportsmanship Award

1 comment

  • Comment Link Sunday, 12 August 2018 11:04 posted by

    I do agree with all of the ideas you have introdduced to yоur post.
    They are very convincing and can ceгtainly work. Still, the posts are very ѕhort for staгters.
    Maay just youu plеase prolong them a little from nsxt
    time? Thank yyou for the post.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.