Jason Cox Youth Award


Cox aw1


Jason Cox was the young son of Jim and Carolyn Cox. If you were involved in CRAM in the 80's and 90's, you knew them. Jim and Carolyn were heavily involved in the club, working on Hospitality, Race Committee and Fleet Captain duties.

Young Jason was involved as well, crewing on anyone's boat he could snag a ride on. Jason was always the one seen smiling from ear to ear on the race course. He was an excellent sailor, and loved the sport.

Jason also had severe diabetes. He succumbed to the disease at a very young age. It was a huge loss to the CRAM family.

Jason is remembered with this youth award. It celebrates the young people in our club who exude the same kind of enthusiasm for the sport.


Past Winners

1995: Leah Burns 2005: Samantha Hilk 2015: Ian Glen
1996: Leah Burns 2006: Jessica Hilk 2016: Kaitlyn Glen
1997: Leah Burns 2007: Hunter Soullier 2017: Liam Walz
1998: Laura Egerdal 2008: Austin Lee 2018: Not Awarded
1999: Marc Kennedy 2009: Not Presented 2019: Not Awarded
2000: Lindsay Hall 2010: Austin Lee 2020:
2001: Samantha Hilk 2011: Jessica Schnable 2021:
2002: Chris Batchelor 2012: Jessica Schnable 2022:
2003: Jenny Inwood 2013: Collin Rehm 2023:
2004: Frank Burns 2014: Jessica Schnable 2024: