Jason Cox Youth Award

Jason Cox was the son of Jim and Carolyn Cox. If you were involved in CRAM in the '80s and '90s, you knew them. Jim and Carolyn were heavily involved in the club, working on Hospitality, Race Committee, and Fleet Captain duties.

Young Jason was involved as well, crewing on anyone's boat he could snag a ride on. Jason was always the one seen smiling from ear to ear on the racecourse. He was an excellent sailor and loved the sport.

Jason also had severe diabetes and he succumbed to the disease at a very young age. It was a huge loss to the CRAM family.

Jason is remembered with this youth award. It celebrates the young people in our club who exude the same kind of enthusiasm for the sport.

--Roger Cochran


1995: Leah Burns 1996: Leah Burns 1997: Leah Burns
1998: Laura Egerdal 1999: Marc Kennedy 2000: Lindsay Hall
2001: Samantha Hilk 2002: Chris Batchelor 2003: Jenny Inwood
2004: Frank Burns 2005: Samantha Hilk 2006: Jessica Hilk
2007: Hunter Soullier 2008: Austin Lee 2009: Not Presented
2010: Austin Lee 2011: Jessica Schnabel 2012: Jessica Schnabel
2013: Collin Rehm 2014: Jessica Schnabel 2015: Ian Glen
2016: Kaitlyn Glen 2017: Liam Walz 2018: Not Presented
2019: Not Presented 2020: Ally Buchert 2021: Ally Buchert
2022: Ally Buchert 2023: Ally Buchert 2024: